Friday, November 22, 2013

Plus 3 Pounds

Okay, so I weighed myself this morning. I gained 3 freakin' pounds since Monday! What tha?? I don't get it. I mean, I haven't been eating lettuce and carrots for 4 days, but I haven't been eating pounds of lard either.....geez, gaining 3 pounds in 4 days is not funny! This is how it has been going for the past nine months. In February, I weighed 166. I went to Louisville with my best friend and her sisters and mom for a girls weekend back then. I gained 4 pounds just that weekend! If you read my first post, you know that I was on a low carb/high protein diet last year. I lost about 35 pounds in about 5 months and maintained that weight loss for a little while. I still needed to lose about 25 more pounds, but I never did. I only gained and have kept gaining. I now weigh 229 pounds. I am definitely going to go on a diet. The only thing is I do not want to be disappointed in myself when I fail miserably during the holidays, so I am going to go all hung ho after the beginning of the year. I have bought a food/exercise journal. I will blog about that soon. I have my treadmill all ready in the garage. I am getting everything all prepared so that after the holidays, I can start fresh and not have anything standing in my way. I know some of you might think, "Why not start now? You will be that much far ahead than waiting until January." Like I said before, with the holidays, I know I will be eating some bad foods, so I am afraid of starting a diet only to feel like a failure if I eat bad on Thanksgiving and Christmas. I feel like once January gets here, it will be a new year and it will help give me the mind set of a new beginning. I feel I will have greater success that way.


No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments! But no hate mail please. I want this blog to be encouraging. Thanks! :)